The last Friday – of Fall. And a-one, and a-two, and a-three . . .

A post from a niece on Facebook yesterday reminded me of The Commitments and of Andrew Strong – the new, younger Joe Cocker (who should have recorded this!).

2 responses to “The last Friday – of Fall. And a-one, and a-two, and a-three . . .

  1. Not my style, frankly Moe. However, I’m struck by the endurance of yet another of the old standards. I have all of Rod Stewart’s “Great American Songbook” series. 🙂

    Like

    • Yeah, I tend to be a little out of step with my contemporaries regarding popular music. I like the stuff everyone else likes – a lot. I love classical and big band and the entire Sinatra cohort. But I also love rock and jazz and blues and folk and country. Especially rock! 😆

      Like

Leave a Reply

