Fuck: Definitely the word of the week(end)

My  previous post urged one Mr. Mike Huckabee to go and, as is said, ‘fuck himself’.

I did briefly wonder if I had taken my headline a step too far. I hadn’t. Approximately 68% of commentary on Friday’s shootings and 100% of commentary on Huckabee’s comments in particular now includes the word fuck.

So – not too far. Whew.

5 responses to “Fuck: Definitely the word of the week(end)

  1. IT CAN be Liberating, eh?

    Like

  2. One of my favorite utility words of all time! It’s so right for so many occasions-fuck yeah!

    Like

  3. Fuck: think of all the different ways the word can be used…

    Like

  4. I thought your post was mild, Moe, compared to some I saw this weekend. But using the f-word in two consecutive blog post titles–now that’s a different story 😉

    Like

    • ojmo – it was indeed the use in the title of that post that was a step up for me. In the body text I delight in using – as our friends above said – this most useful of words

      Like

Leave a Reply

