Where are the women?


Rick Santorum being blessed by a room full of pastors.

39 responses to “Where are the women?

  1. I’m not surprised. Right-wing religious types tend to look askance at female pastors.

    Like

  2. Cooking, cleaning, and giving birth on a regular basis.

    Like

  3. Where are the women?

    They are back home, barefoot and pregnant where, Santorum (R – Holy man of the froth) told them to be.

    Like

  4. Brian and Jon R beat me to it…the women? they’re home having babies and working to help support them.

    Like

  5. Some people can only think of living in the past…..

    Like

  6. A pix of our Senate and House could ask the same question. A percentage of woman is not enough! At least equal or a majority (like the population) is much better.

    Like

  7. I see one, I see one! Way in the back. And oh god, she’s wearing red!

    Like

  8. Moe you are a genius!

    How is the same things are ……

    THE SAME???

    Like

  9. Pingback: Where are the Women?....Part 1,2,3 and 4....Whatever Works....

  10. Getting the coffee and cookies ready, for them to have after the blessing…

    Like

  11. But I’m so glad those guys are there to decide what our lives should be like.

    Like

  12. I suppose this is all to provide cover for Obama, since he kicked the hornets nest . This was the guy who was going to bring America together . Well as long as he unites all of you God haters .

    But, please just continue as you are doing . Republicans don’t have enough money to buy this type of damage to Democrats . There is not that kind of money on Earth .

    Like

    • [Well as long as he unites all of you God haters .]

      You’ve got that backward in a few ways Alan. One can’t hate what doens’t exist. And if it does exist, I’d say the ‘hating’ goes the other way; your God has not been too kind to the female 50% of his ‘creation’.

      Like

    • I’m not a God hater. I love God. I just don’t want to be subservient to a man. I hope the two are not equivalent.

      Like

  13. Ms. Holland,

    ” your God has not been too kind to the female 50% of his ‘creation’.”

    That is so sad . So many of you believe that .

    We on the right know that your guy Obama lies almost constantly . So we oppose him any time we can . Now he said ” “My Christian faith has been sustaining for me over the last couple of years “. You hate people who believe such things . Yet you love Obama . I can only conclude that you agree with us that Obama is lying .

    Like

    • It’s really quite remarkable how you manage to bring everything around to Obama.

      Do I hate people who have faith? I hope not, since my brother is a priest and my entire family are beleivers. Just not me. Some of us Alan, can see the world in different ways without viewing the other as an enemy of some sort. Do I hate them? What an absurd assumption you make.

      Like

  14. Obama DIDN’T create the situation’s in these posts……

    GIVE US Break Will Ya!
    We understand some people hate the fact that he’s President….
    But BLAMING the subjugation of women around the world under the name of religion has NOTHING to do with YOUR President guy…..

    We did our Bush time….
    You’ll have to grin and bare it for
    ANOTHER 4+ years!

    Like

  15. Ms. Holland ,

    ” It’s really quite remarkable how you manage to bring everything around to Obama. ”
    Quite remarkable that while President Obama is in the middle of a battle with the Catholic Church over contraception , you decide to run a post attacking major religious groups, using women .

    Or I should have said, quite a coincidence .

    Tell me they are not related . I’ll believe anything you tell me . Up is down, left is right, green is blue .

    Like

    • I confess. You found me out. Obama (actually it was MIchelle) called yesterday morning and told me to do it. I complied of course, as I must when my lord and master speaks. We all do, so be afraid. Be very afraid.

      Like

  16. Ms. Holland ,

    Confession is good for the soul . And I am very afraid . 4 more years afraid . And at the end of 8 years the mess will still be ” Bush’s fault ” .

    On the other hand the prosperity during President Romney’s first 4 years would of course be due to the wise and wonderful policies of the historic man who went before .

    See I do not need calls from our First Lady to know how to spin any eventuality . Have a nice weekend . 🙂

    Like

  17. Why are so many of the right bat shit crazy?

    Like

  18. Brian…if you find out….
    Let us know….

    Like

  19. Another example of bat shit crazy:

    Like

    • Charming. Calling your political opponents ‘animals’ will really move the conversation along . . . but that’s Briethbart’s thing.

      Like

      • Yeah, but listen to the stereotypes being thrown back in return: “Bigot, sexist, anti-gay?”

        Some, but not all of us. 😉

        Hi Moe!

        Like

    • Hahaha! For once I can say “LOL” and actually be laughing out loud at that video! Breitbart is ranting like a madman which was hilarious (fat gut and all), but I was still waiting for the sane person to show up in the video – was it the cop? There was bsc on both sides of that one.

      I was also trying to hear what the Occufilth were saying in response to Andrew’s demand of “Stop raping people”. Was it “No”? Haha Here’s a few more demands the Occuweenies were probably saying no to that didn’t make the video:
      1) Stop ruining parks.
      2) Stop vandalizing honest businesses.
      3) START showering.
      4) Stop dragging little kids into your political protests.
      5) Stay off the crack pipe.

      Twinkly-fingers down to Breitbart’s behavior there, but middle finger up to the Occupy movement as a whole. At least if they’re all collected in one place we’ll know where to drop either the bags of de-licer. 🙂

      Like

  20. Oops – didn’t finish the sentence. Add “or the daisy cutters” to that!

    Like

  21. Re: the women (or lack of) in those religious pictures, it’s ridiculous. Traditions are one thing, clubs are something else, but religions? Consider what men were allowed to do to women back then and I’d say there’s some traditions we can simply do without (and hopefully have evolved from).

    Then again, we men have an obligation to keep women out of harm’s way, so perhaps this is what’s happening in a weird, roundabout manner? How many women really want to sign up for some club that says no sex until married? I say let those guys hug each other all they want – they’ve got to get it from somewhere.

    Like

    • Hey Vern – hi back. This woman doesn’t agree that men have an obligatoin to protect women, other than an obligation to protect those women with whom they created young. Although, since in the modern world, that means economic protection, that’s a burden that can be born by either parent. Or both.

      All thiese odd religous attitudes about sex suggest to me that what these male heirarchies really want is to reserve the pleasure of sex for themselves – women aren’t supposed ot enjoy it; women are supposed to submit to the will of the man.

      Must say though, I rather like your solution there. 🙂

      Like

      • “All these odd religious attitudes about sex suggest to me that what these male hierarchies really want is to reserve the pleasure of sex for themselves – women aren’t supposed to enjoy it; women are supposed to submit to the will of the man.”
        Yeah, it’s pretty messed up and backwards no matter what way one looks at it. As for not agreeing that men have an obligation to protect, no problem there at all. I’m not saying a woman needs it per se, I’m just speaking in terms of a guy having an obligation to step up first and provide without being lazy, a wuss, or a jerk about it.

        Like

        • Must say it takes a big man to agree with me about those attitudes about sex. I sense it not just in the clergy, but throughout the White Evangelical movement – they’re trying to stop history. They’ll lose in the end of course – one almost feels sorry for them because they must kow it too but are so terrified that they will keep trying till their last breath.

          I do sound overwrought, don’t I !! Dear Elvis, I need a time out.

          Like

  22. I am back. Computer crashed . Firefox seems to be the cause, don’t know if anyone else experienced that with the latest update .

    Batshit crazy ? Glad you weren’t speaking of me . But Briethbart has a point . We are discussing how women are treated and rapes have been documented during Occupy camping . Okay the Occupiers cannot be responsible for the acts of every misfit who wanders in to crash their parties, but as some religious groups are criticized for their handling of molestation incidents, the leaders of OWS have responsibility to protect the women within their tent towns and report to police allegations of rape .

    Like

Leave a comment