Are there no safe places?

Summer in Florida and even the geckos want some of that A/C. This lad was perfectly happy on a cool wall – until the camera flashed – once (headed for cover) and then twice (nearly there!). He really didn’t have toย  do that – it’s likely that his company would have been more pleasant than what I had to tolerate earlier today among members of my own species.

lizard

11 responses to “Are there no safe places?

  1. I wonder if he had insurance?

    Like

  2. That’s a Bahamanian Anole, not a gecko. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Like

  3. Poor little guy. I’ll bet he makes for better company than the people I know too! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  4. Hey, that was my guy visiting you. He was lonely with me away. I do have to figure out how to change Anon to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

