Yeah, this is the right Oldie for this Friday

She really did have a great voice – a little bit country, a little bit crooner.

3 responses to “Yeah, this is the right Oldie for this Friday

  1. I saw her sing once when I was a girl. Then again, so was she.

    Like

  2. A great oldie, one of my favorites. But also one that long frustrated me because I could never understand one particular part of the lyrics. After years of momentary confusion I finally looked them up and found that it was the italicized part of this:

    You tell me mistakes
    Are part of being young
    But that don’t right
    The wrong that’s been done
    Oh, oh, oh, oh, uh-oh, oh, yes

    Hmm. I wonder, am I lyric-dyslexic, or do others have this kind of problem? Anyway, I am now cathartically past this one. Whew!

    Like

  3. Shed get cited as “comin’ on strong’ in Radar Love too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

