Oh damn, am I going to have to go find an old bra so I can burn it?

From TPM:

Rep. Steve King . . .  did not strongly condemn Rep. Todd Akin Monday for his remarks regarding pregnancy and rape  [and] signaled he might agree with parts of Akin’s assertion.

King told an Iowa reporter he’s never heard of a child getting pregnant from statutory rape or incest.  “Well I just haven’t heard of that being a circumstance that’s been brought to me in any personal way,” King told KMEG-TV Monday, “and I’d be open to discussion about that subject matter.”

In any personal way?  Open to discussion? 

Prediction: Romney will rue the day . . .

11 responses to “Oh damn, am I going to have to go find an old bra so I can burn it?

  1. Let these clowns keep talking bullshit like that, as it shows just how low their minds have gone down to, And its well below the sewer grating.

    Like

  2. Yeah, 8 year olds have a hard time getting pregnant.

    ps – The noise from all the cheering at Demo HQ kept me awake all night!

    Like

  3. “Well I just haven’t heard of that being a circumstance that’s been brought to me in any personal way,” King told KMEG-TV Monday, “and I’d be open to discussion about that subject matter.”

    Wouldst that King could spend a night in Raiford with Big Bubba whom I am sure could introduce him to rape in a very personal way. No worrys about getting pregnant with a legitimate rape, I am told.

    Like

  4. The title of this one really caught my attention. I’ve been wondering something like that, too.

    This has been a strange time of politicians saying moronic, indefensible things, especially about women. My head is still spinning that there are people who agree with these jerks. Emotionally I want to look away, it seems so hard to get through to incompetent people, but I’ve resigned myself to the fact that nothing has a chance of changing if people who can understand refuse to look and see what’s going on.

    And the truth in the Will Rogers quote you’ve got up there really gets to me. Definitely a truth that needs to change.

    Like

    • Hey Sparks, welcome. WE’re on the same page I see in almost despairing that publlic figures can get away with saying anything, because the voter just doesn’t pay attention and is less and less equipped to make any rational determinaiton on their own.

      As for women, any woman who votes for a party calling for trans vaginal ultrasounds or thinks rape, if not at the threat of a gun, is probably her fault, or who officially bans the use of the word ‘vagina’ in a legislative chamber . . . as for those women . . .

      Like

Leave a Reply

