Bill O’Reilly went to Iceland?

Disagree with me? I’ll cut your mic.

He did indeed. And he had a few things to say about that gorgeous nation – actually, I don’t think he noticed the gorgeous part –  in an article on his website (forget trying to find it; the site is one of those Rush-style ‘premium membership’ places . There is, after all, money to be made.)

 It seems O’Reilly isn’t impressed with Iceland. He did note, however, that “they dress neatly and speak English.” Which I think he considers a good thing. I’m reminded that a few years back O’Reilly wrote about his first time going out to dinner in Harlem. He was quite pleased to discover that in the restaurant people ‘acted normally’ and there were tablecloths. Or something.

Anyway, Icelanders are not thrilled. Some of them even wrote about it.

In my personal opinion Bill O’Reilly’s article is . . . nothing but a collection of unverified statements and foolish assumptions spiced up with arrogance and ignorance.

I’m tempted to assume Bill hasn’t done his research. . . Simply consulting Wikipedia . . . would have been better than nothing.

Thanks for nothing, Bill. Please don’t come back to Iceland.

What was O’Reilly doing in Iceland? 

9 responses to “Bill O’Reilly went to Iceland?

  1. How can you NOT be impressed with fjords, primal seascapes, and the voluptuous curves of volcanic rock formations? Jeez.

    Like

  2. Could be freeze drying his brain.

    Like

  3. I wish they kept him there!

    Like

  4. Personally, I’m sorry Bill didn’t stay. Or, since he obviously outstayed his welcome, I will simply say I am sorry that Bill didn’t stay “away” permanently. And while he is there, there is an ever growing list of folks I’d LOVE to add to his “stay away” party.

    Like

Leave a Reply

