Another “I laughed out loud” moment

I’m not a fan of NY Times columnist Gail Collins, nor do I often read her. But last week I did – from that column, an image for the ages:

I once rode in a car with [candidate] Bill Clinton, during which he gave a non-stop disquisition on highway funding that I found a little disjointed until I looked up and noticed that he had actually nodded off and was talking in his sleep.

Clinton to a “T”. Under the political charm offensive, there was always a wonk.

2 responses to “Another “I laughed out loud” moment

Leave a Reply

