Nothing blog-whore-ey here. Absolutely not!

This is the image I used in my own ‘tanning lady’ post – back when she was still a story. It turned out to be quite popular on teh google and lo, thus did those seekers-of-wisdom-and-truth come right here, right to Whatever Works. And lo, they left their delicious digital signatures, and lo, they did cause my May site stats to soar and climb to a great big number. (It was an outlier. I know. I know. But still . . . )

So now, as an experiment – only an experiment of course, there is nothing blog-whore-ey about it – I’m re-posting that very picture (or ‘gooble-bait’ as I call it) to see what happens.

I myself see this as important research that must be done, so yup, I am so doing it.

10 responses to “Nothing blog-whore-ey here. Absolutely not!

  1. Click. Click. Click.

    Like

  2. AAAAAAAHHHHH! THE BURNT CRISPY LADY!

    :: runs off sobbing ::

    Like

  3. He, he, he,……
    As a veteran of those ‘spikes’ I understand…..
    They ARE a little boost for ya once and a while…..
    Does amazing things for hits, runs, errors…as they would say in Baseball
    Or…
    Your batting average!

    Like

  4. Whatever Works!

    Like

  5. Hey … someone has to do it.

    Like

  6. I still say it’s John Boehner in drag.

    Like

  7. In an otherwise dry backwater of political blogging I did once include a nude (very tasteful and entirly on-point as a demonstrator on Wall Street) which still shows itself as a popular draw. But not as much as the grisly picture of a syphillis
    racked face used to illustrate US medical experimentation on Guatamalen civilians. That still strikes high traffice two years on. Yes, the blogosphere is a strange place.

    Like

    • Just checked David; it’s still # 3 on google image search for “syphillis face guatemala”! Dear Elvis, I’venever seen that before.

      Like

  8. He, he, he…….
    Yup!

    Like

Leave a Reply

