Ezra Klein reads Whatever Works – or – I guessed right

. . . . earlier today, I posted this:

I’ve just begun listening to today’s oral arguments in the Supreme Court – up first is the US Solicitor General. And he is just terrible. He is so so terrible. I haven’t heard a single legal argument from him yet, it’s all defensive. He’s halting and gets a bit off track. Yikes.

Shortly afterward, I posted this:

As they say “Now I’m  no lawyer”, but it just sounded like Breyer in his questioning was actually providing some of the reasoned argument one would expect from the SG.

And now I am looking at Ezra Klein’s Twitterfeed (he writes the Wonk Blog at The Washington Post) and look what he is saying.

4 responses to “Ezra Klein reads Whatever Works – or – I guessed right

  1. Then again, do anyone really think any justices were sitting up there “undecided” on the outcome?

    Like

  2. Almost like a hearing before Congress, Eh?

    The GOP slam the witness…
    The Dem’s prop them up…

    And people say the Court should be free of Politics?

    Like

Leave a Reply

