Long day

But as I head to the slumber quarters, I wonder why this is not a bigger story on the intertubes?

Last full U.S. combat brigade leaves Iraq

3 responses to “Long day

  1. There’s been nonstop coverage on MSNBC tonight, but nowhere else.

    But, in the end, is it even a big deal? Obama is just going to replace those troops who have left with private security contractors. Nothing’s really changed.

    Like

    • I hear you, but the change is supposed to be htat these are the last ‘combat’ troops. We’ll see, won’t we.

      I didnt see any news last night – PBS broadcast the full produciton of Lincoln Center’s South Pacific – LIVE. It was just wonderful.

      Like

    • By the way, right now I have CSpan 3 on watching the fourth day of hearings at the Commission on Wartime Contracting in Iraq and Afgahnistan. They are being brutal on the witnesses, who are both contractors themsevles and people from US agencies who are hiring them.

      It may be all smoke and mirrors or it may be nothing, but there was no such commission duirng the Bush administration.

      Hope I don’t forget to follwo up and see the outcome!

      Like

Leave a comment